Gods of Jade and Shadow - HARCOVER

Gods of Jade and Shadow - HARCOVER

Regular price Rs. 899.00 Sale price Rs. 699.00
This is a part of the BIGGEST SALE of Books n Beyond. 

  • Products from this SALE will be dispatched in 2 weeks from the time of placing orders.
  • Delivery Timelines are Affected due to Govt Restrictions and Courier Timelines may or may not get further affected.
  • All SALES are Final.
  • Please see our Cancellation and Refunds Policy here
  • Shipping Charges are based on the Location and weight of the Product/Package
'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.

The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own.

This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever.

In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld.