Congratulations! You are now on the waiting list, please check your inbox for our confirmation email!

Register Account

Sign In

July'19 Book Box

Sale price Price Rs. 1,599.00 Regular price

** OTHERWORLDS ** Our New Book Box Theme which brings together TWO great New Releases. For the Fans of Thriller, and Science Fiction we bring to you a Unique Theme which will keep you at the Edge of your seats throughout. 

As always, You can expect THE BEST from Books n Beyond.

This Box will contain: 

  • Book 1 (You may Choose one book between any of the below two Hardcovers)
    • Emily Eternal - Science Fiction - Special Import - HARDCOVER
    • Exclusive Signed Author Letter & Book Plate along with the Book Emily Eternal
    • The Heavens - Science Fiction - Time Travel - Hardcover

 

  • Book 2 - The Devouring Gray - Paranormal Fantasy - Paper Back
  • There will be 4-5 Premium Quality Merchandise inspired by the likes of Stranger Things, Doctor Strange, Illuminae Files, A dose of Cuteness (in all this Grimness) with Baymax or BB8 Figurine. 

The Books will be a Special Import for Books n Beyond and will reach us by June End, hence the Dispatch of this Box will happen in July 2019.

Limited Number of Boxes. 

About the Books:

EMILY ETERNAL

Meet Emily, "the best AI character since HAL 9000" (Blake Crouch). She can solve advanced mathematical problems, unlock the mind's deepest secrets, but unfortunately, even she can't restart the sun. 

Emily is an artificial consciousness, designed in a lab to help humans process trauma, which is particularly helpful when the sun begins to die 5 billion years before scientists agreed it was supposed to.

Her beloved human race is screwed, and so is Emily. That is, until she finds a potential answer buried deep in the human genome that may save them all. But not everyone is convinced Emily has the best solution--or the best intentions. Before her theory can be tested, the lab is brutally attacked, and Emily's servers are taken hostage.

Narrowly escaping, Emily is forced to go on the run with two human companions--college student Jason and small-town Sheriff, Mayra. As the sun's death draws near, Emily and her friends must race against time to save humanity. Soon it becomes clear not just the species is at stake, but also that which makes us most human.

THE HEAVENS

A work of rare literary brilliance and emotional power, The Heavens is a mesmerizing novel of love and time, of dreams and politics, that asks how we come to inhabit our world 

New York, late summer, 2000. A party in a spacious Manhattan apartment, hosted by a wealthy young activist. Dozens of idealistic twenty-somethings have impassioned conversations over takeout dumplings and champagne. The evening shines with the heady optimism of a progressive new millennium. A young man, Ben, meets a young woman, Kate—and they begin to fall in love.

From their first meeting, Ben knows Kate is unworldly and fanciful, so at first he isn’t that concerned when she tells him about the recurring dream she’s had since childhood. In the dream, she’s transported to the past, where she lives a second life as Emilia, the mistress of a nobleman in Elizabethan England.

Transporting the reader between a richly detailed past and a frighteningly possible future, The Heavens is a powerful reminder of the consequences of our actions, a poignant testament to how the people we love are destined to change, and a masterful exploration of the power of dreams. 

THE DEVOURING GRAY

On the edge of town, a beast haunts the woods, trapped in the Gray, its bonds loosening…

Uprooted from the city, Violet Saunders doesn’t have much hope of fitting in at her new school in Four Paths, a town almost buried in the woodlands of rural New York. The fact that she’s descended from one of the town’s founders doesn’t help much, either—her new neighbors treat her with distant respect, and something very like fear. When she meets Justin, May, Isaac, and Harper, all children of founder families, and sees the otherworldly destruction they can wreak, she starts to wonder if the townsfolk are right to be afraid.

When bodies start to appear in the woods, the locals become downright hostile. Can the teenagers solve the mystery of Four Paths, and their own part in it, before another calamity strikes?